Research Center Recipients

Congratulations to the following members for receiving these awards in 2020!

Resident Research Grant

Nneoma Wamkpah, MD, Washington University
“Effect of DAO treatment with neuromodulator on speech in patients with synkinesis from facial paralysis (FP)”

Leslie Bernstein Grant

Meghan Jensen, MD, University of Iowa
“Improving biocompatibility of facial implants by coating the implant with zwitterionic thin film that resist macrophages and mitigate foreign body response”