Distinguished 1887 Member Award

In 1887, the first credited intranasal rhinoplasty was performed in the United States. 1887 members are individuals and organizations whose philanthropic commitment to the AAFPRS Foundation is $1,000 or more during a fiscal year.

The Distinguished 1887 Member Award is presented to those individuals who have gone the extra mile for the Foundation. They have helped the annual giving fund and unselfishly given of their own time by participating in activities that have advanced the mission of the Foundation.

The 2017 recipient is John Charles Finn, MD.

Past recipients of the distinguished 1887 Member Award include:

Harrison C. Putman, III, MD
Peter A. Adamson, MD
Dr. and Mrs. Thomas Romo, III
Dr. and Mrs. William J. Wolfenden, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Craig W. Senders
Dr. and Mrs. John M. Hodges
Ms. Margaret M. Ancira
Paul Davis, MD
Carla Graham, MD

Dr. and Mrs. William H.
David B. Rosenberg, MD
Marc S. Zimbler, MD
Dr. and Mrs. Keith A. LaFerriere
Paul S. Nassif, MD
Eugene L. Alford, MD
Andrew A. Jacono, MD
Cyrus Moayad, MD
Anthony P. Sclafani, MD

Mark Hamilton, MD
Terry L. Donath, MD
Dr. and Mrs. Sheldon S. Kabaker
Jeffrey C. Waccholz, MD
Vito C. Quatela, MD
Jonathan M. Sykes, MD
M. Eugene Tardy, Jr., MD
Robert L Simons, MD
Manoj T. Abraham, MD

1887 Recognition

The Foundation offers its sincerest thanks to the following 1887 members for their generous contributions which helped to fund the many programs supported by the Foundation.

2017 1887 Members

$15,000 – $35,000
Andrew C. Campbell, MD
Galderma Laboratories, LP
Merz North America
PCA Skin

$5,000 – $14,999
Roman P. Bukachevsky, MD
Jen Yuan Chow, MD
Kris Conrad, MD
DePuy Synthes
Jaimie DeRosa, MD
J. Kevin Duplechain, MD
John Charles Finn, MD
Albert J. Fox, MD
Carla C. Graham, MD
Yael Halaas, MD
John M. Hodges, MD
John H. Joseph, MD

Ted A. Cook, MD
Neil A. Gordon, MD
Deirdre Smith Leake, MD
RedSpot Interactive
Rohrer Aesthetics
Robert M. Kellman, MD
Russell W. H. Kridel, MD
Srinivasan Krishna, MD
Samuel M. Lam, MD
Paul L. Leong, MD
Marina Medical
Mary Lynn Moran, MD
Sam Peyvand Most, MD
Nathan E. Nachlas, MD
Laxmeesh M. Nayak, MD
Stephen W. Perkins, MD
William M. Portnoy, MD


$1,000 – $4,999
Manoj Timothy Abraham, MD
Mark Armeni, MD
Sumit Bapna, MD
Anthony Edwin Brissett, MD
Andrew C. Campbell, MD
Paul J. Carniol, MD
Harrison C. Putman, III, MD
Vito C. Quatela, MD
John S. Rhee, MD
Daniel E. Rousso, MD
Charles W. Shih, MD
Jonathan M. Sykes, MD
Sherard A. Tatum, III, MD
William H. Truswell, IV, MD
Trang T. Vo-Nguyen, MD
Ivan Wayne, MD
Haresh Yalamanchili, MD

If you would like to become an 1887 member in 2017 please contact Karen Sloat, Senior Project Consultant, ksloat@aafprs.org or, 703-650-9226.