The year indicates the expiration of the term as a board member.

  • Phillip R. Langsdon, MD, President (2019)
  • William H. Truswell, MD, Immediate Past President (2019)
  • Mary Lynn Moran, MD, President-elect (2020)
  • Theda C. Kontis, MD, Secretary (2021)
  • Harrison C. “Chris” Putman, III, MD, Treasurer (2019)
  • Paul J. Carniol, MD, Group VP for Membership and Society Relations (2019)
  • Patrick J. Byrne, MD, Group VP for Public & Regulatory Affairs (2020)
  • David W. Kim, MD, Group VP of Education (2021)*
  • Lisa E. Ishii, MD, Group VP for Research, Awards, and Development (2021)*
  • Steven J. Jurich, Executive Vice President*

*Ex-officio, non-voting member of the Executive Committee


The Board also includes all those listed under the Executive Committee.

  • Theresa A. Hadlock, MD, Eastern Regional Director (2019)
  • J. David Kriet, MD, Director-at-Large (2019)
  • Travis T. Tollefson, MD, Western Regional Director (2019)
  • Jamil Asaria, MD, Canadian Regional Director (2020)
  • Anthony E. Brissett, MD, Southern Regional Director (2020)
  • Benjamin C. Marcus, MD, Midwestern Regional Director (2020)
  • Scott James Stephan, MD, Young Physician Representative (2020)