Past Presidents

Since the Academy was founded in 1964, the AAFPRS President has served as the chief spokesperson, representing the entire membership and the best interests of the organization.  Our Past Presidents are a true reflection of the Academy’s strengths in surgical excellence and quality patient care. 

Theda C. Kontis, MD 2022
Corey S. Maas, MD, 2021
Paul J. Carniol, MD, 2020
Mary Lynn Moran, MD, 2019
Phillip R.  Langsdon, MD, FACS, 2018
William H. Truswell, MD, 2017
Fred Fedok, MD, 2016
Edwin F. Williams, III, MD, 2015
Stephen S. Park, MD, 2014
Edward H. Farrior, MD, 2013
Robert M. Kellman, MD, 2012
Tom D. Wang, MD, 2011
Jonathan M. Sykes, MD, 2010
Daniel E. Rousso, MD, 2009
Donn R. Chatham, MD, 2008
Vito Quatela, MD, 2007
Peter A. Hilger, MD, 2006
Ira D. Papel, MD, 2005
Steven J. Pearlman, MD, 2004
Keith A. LaFerriere, MD, 2003
Dean M. Toriumi, MD, 2002
Shan R. Baker, MD, 2001
Russell W.H. Kridel, MD, 2000
Devinder S. Mangat, MD, 1999
Stephen W. Perkins, MD, 1998
G. Richard Holt, MD, 1997
Peter A. Adamson, MD, 1996
Wayne F. Larrabee, Jr., MD, 1995
Roger L. Crumley, MD, 1994
H. George Brennan, MD, 1993
J. Regan Thomas, MD, 1992
Fred J. Stucker, MD, 1991
Norman J. Pastorek, MD, 1990
Ted A. Cook, MD, 1989
Frank M. Kamer, MD, 1988
John R. Hilger, MD, 1987
E. Gaylon McCollough, MD, 1986
Robert L. Simons, MD, 1985
*Richard L. Goode, MD, 1984
*Howard W. Smith, MD, DMD, 1983
M. Eugene Tardy, Jr., MD, 1982
*Charles J. Krause, MD, 1981
*Sidney S. Feuerstein, MD, 1980
*Jerome A. Hilger, MD, 1979
*George A. Sisson, MD, 1978
*Leslie Bernstein, MD, DDS, 1977
*Richard C. Webster, MD, 1976
*Carl N. Patterson, MD, 1975
*Trent W. Smith, MD, 1974
*G. Jan Beekhuis, MD, 1973
*Walter E. Berman, MD, 1972
*Jack R. Anderson, MD, 1971
*William K. Wright, MD, 1970
*Ira Tresley, MD, 1969
*Morey L. Parkes, MD, 1968
Richard T. Farrior, MD, 1967
*John J. Conley, MD, 1966
*John T. Dickinson, MD, 1965
*Irving B. Goldman, MD, 1964

* Deceased

For more information about the history of our organization, we welcome you to visit the 
Robert L. Simons Archives & Heritage Center