2022 AAFPRS National Elections


Eligibility to Vote in the AAFPRS National Elections

Only members who are in good standing and current in their dues in the following membership categories are eligible to vote: Member, Fellow, Retired (Member/Fellow) and Emeritus (Member/Fellow). Please note: Fellow refers to the membership category and not fellows in the fellowship program. Contact Member Relations to check on your membership category or to see if you are eligible to upgrade. 


May 1 - AAFPRS Nominating Committee Report - Slate of Nominees
June 1 - Additional nominee deadline (for additional details, contact Member Relations.)
Check back for additional dates for key deadlines.  

2022 Nominating Committee Report

May 1, 2022

Pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the AAFPRS Bylaws, the 2022 Nominating Committee hereby presents the below report to the AAFPRS Membership. The following members have been nominated to be placed on the 2022 AAFPRS Election Ballot, under the below open positions:

(one elected position to be filled)

  • Andres Gantous, MD
  • Sherard “Scott” A. Tatum, MD

Group Vice President-elect for Public and Regulatory Affairs
(one elected position to be filled)

  • James “Randy” Randall Jordan, MD
  • Ivan Wayne, MD

Eastern Regional Director
(one elected position to be filled by members from among the following states: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont)

  • Kofi Derek O. Boahene, MD
  • Philip J. Miller, MD

Western Regional Director
(one elected position to be filled by members from among the following states: Alaska; Arizona; California; Colorado; Hawaii; Idaho; Montana; Nevada; New Mexico; Oregon; Utah; Washington; and Wyoming)

  • Babak Azizzadeh, MD
  • Deborah Watson, MD

Canadian Regional Director (one elected position to be filled by members from among any Canadian province)

  • Sami Moubayed, MD
  • Kristina Zakhary, MD

Director-At-Large (one elected position to be filled)

  • Jose E. Barrera, MD
  • Krista L. Olson, MD

Nominating Committee (three elected positions to be filled)

  • Jamil Asaria, MD
  • Deidra A. Blanks, MD
  • Robert H. Deeb, MD
  • Albert J. Fox, MD
  • Andrew S. Frankel, MD
  • Jessyka G. Lighthall, MD

Audit Committee (one elected position to be filled)

  • Edward D. Buckingham, MD
  • Fred G. Fedok, MD

Eastern Region Credentials Committee Representative (one elected position to be filled)

  • Manoj T. Abraham, MD
  • Ryan N. Heffelfinger, MD

Please Note: The above 2022 AAFPRS Nominating Committee Report will also appear in the upcoming issue of Facial Plastic Times with detailed nominee information sent to members in July 2022. 

2022 BYLAWS (2021-22) of the
American Academy of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Inc. and the
Educational and Research Foundation of the AAFPRS 

Contact Information 
Questions regarding the elections? Contact Patricia Adair , Director, Member Relations.
Questions regarding your membership status? Contact Member Relations .